Wheat rust threatens Europe, Africa and Asia

Wheat rust is a very fast spread in Europe, Africa and Asia, a fungal disease that can cause 100% loss of the crop of vulnerable wheat species. Such predictions were made on the basis of two recent studies done by scientists in collaboration with the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO).

“Now more than ever it is important that specialists from international institutions and wheat-producing countries act together to stop the disease, which includes continuous monitoring, data sharing and development of emergency response plans to protect their farmers and farmers of neighboring countries”, The FAO Phatopathologist Fazil Dusunseli stated.

According to specialists monitoring, wheat rust has the ability to spread very quickly over a huge distance with the help of the wind. In case of untimely detection of the disease and the enterprise of the appropriate measures, it has the ability to transform a healthy harvest in just a few months before harvesting yellow leaves, dark trunks and shriveled grain. "Fungicides have every chance to help reduce harm,but premature detection and quick decision making of the problem have a decisive meaning, as well as integrated management strategies in the long term, ”said FAO.

Loading...

Weizenrost bedroht Europa, Afrika und Asien

Weizenrost ist eine sehr schnelle Verbreitung in Europa, Afrika und Asien, eine Pilzkrankheit, die 100% Verlust der Ernte anfälliger Weizenarten verursachen kann. Solche Vorhersagen wurden auf der Grundlage von zwei kürzlich von Wissenschaftlern in Zusammenarbeit mit der Ernährungs- und Landwirtschaftsorganisation der Vereinten Nationen (FAO) durchgeführten Studien gemacht.

"Jetzt ist es mehr denn je wichtig, dass Spezialisten aus internationalen Institutionen und Weizen produzierenden Ländern zusammenarbeiten, um die Krankheit zu stoppen, einschließlich kontinuierlicher Überwachung, Datenaustausch und Entwicklung von Notfallplänen zum Schutz ihrer Landwirte und Landwirte der Nachbarländer", Der FAO-Phatopathologe Fazil Dusunseli erklärte.

Nach Angaben von Spezialisten hat Weizenrost die Fähigkeit, sich mit Hilfe des Windes über große Entfernungen sehr schnell zu verbreiten. Im Falle der vorzeitigen Entdeckung der Krankheit und des Unternehmens der geeigneten Maßnahmen, hat es die Fähigkeit, eine gesunde Ernte in nur wenigen Monaten vor der Ernte von gelben Blättern, dunklen Stämmen und geschrumpftem Getreide zu transformieren. "Fungizide haben alle Möglichkeiten, Schaden zu reduzieren,Aber eine frühzeitige Erkennung und schnelle Entscheidungsfindung des Problems haben eine entscheidende Bedeutung, ebenso wie integrierte Managementstrategien auf lange Sicht ", sagte die FAO.

Loading...