Phlox: catalog of the best varieties

Phlox - An extensive and diverse group of garden flowers, which includes both tall shrubs and low-growing plants, almost creeping along the ground. But almost all phlox - perennial flowers. Gardeners attract beautiful abundant inflorescences of various shapes and colors.

Picking up several types of plants, you can secure a blooming garden from spring to late autumn. Let's understand in detail the most popular varieties of phlox that are grown in our strip.

  • Phlox Aida (Aida)
  • Phlox Alenushka (Alenuschka)
  • Phlox Snow White (Belosnezka)
  • Phlox Baikonur
  • Phlox Bonnie Maid (Bonny Maid)
  • Phlox Viking (Viking)
  • Phlox Ernst Immer (Ernst Immer)
  • Phlox Zefir (Zefir)
  • Phlox Douglas (Douglasii)
  • Phlox Diablo (Diabolo)
  • Phlox Europe (Europe)
  • Phlox Oleander (Oleander)
  • Phlox Otello (Otello)
  • Phlox Panama (Panama)
  • Phlox Pastoral
  • Phlox Tenor (Tenor)
  • Phlox Salmon Glow
  • Phlox Starfire (Starfire)
  • Phlox Felix (Felix)
  • Phlox Flamingo

Phlox Aida (Aida)

This flower grows to 60-70 cm, although under favorable conditions it can reach 90 cm. It has oval or lanceolate leaves of rich green color. The flowers appear in the second half of July, reach a diameter of 3.5 cm, have a rich pink hue, which turns into pink-purple as it blossoms.

It grows in sunny places, but tolerates partial shade.Plant preferably in fertile soil, which is regularly moistened, especially in the hot summer season. Fertilizers are applied moderately. The plant is hardy.

Phlox Alenushka (Alenuschka)

The bush of this variety reaches 80 cm, has many leaves. Stems strong, but rare. The phlox flower "Alyonushka" has 4 cm in diameter, a milky-white shade with a pronounced raspberry center. Flowering time is medium. The variety is easily recognizable, quite popular, but slowly propagates, grows, and is also very picky about growing.

Phlox Snow White (Belosnezka)

The variety was bred in 1952. Differs in long and violent flowering. Wide-pyramidal inflorescences have a white color and a light pinkish shade of the middle at the expense of a colored tube. In this case, the buds have a brownish-purple color. Flowers reach 3.5-3.8 cm in diameter.

Phlox Baikonur

The inflorescences of this species have medium size and pale pink color, which does not fade in the sun. The plant itself can be up to 80 cm in length. Looks great in a flowerbed, and in cut form.

Important! It is necessary to distinguish the seedling from the variety. The latter may be the seedling, which has passed the official registration procedure.Today, this is rarely carried out, but even the official consolidation of the variety does not guarantee a quality plant. At the same time, among ordinary seedlings there are quite a few representatives who have passed the test of time and in fact have become full-fledged varieties.

Phlox Bonnie Maid (Bonny Maid)

The stems of this plant can reach 70 cm. The inflorescence is round, dense, blue or purple, which always has very delicate shades.

Phlox Viking (Viking)

Thanks to spherical inflorescences, this variety of phlox is perceived as hydrangea or dahlia. The bush grows compactly, firmly, reaching 60 cm. Differs in winter hardiness and ease of reproduction. Phlox flowers are 3.7 cm in diameter, pink color with a small crimson ring in the center, which is slightly blurred with rays. Good for use in flower gardens of various types.

Phlox Ernst Immer (Ernst Immer)

This decorative flower was received in 1947. It is characterized by resistance to fungal diseases, a strong pleasant aroma and pale lilac coloring of flowers collected in a pyramidal inflorescence size of 19x14cm. This summer phlox: flowering lasts about 25-30 days in July.Planted for cutting in beds, at the borders, in group plantings.

Phlox Zefir (Zefir)

Launched in 1989. It has a compact bush with strong stems up to 70 cm in length. It tolerates both high humidity during heavy rains and long heat.

It blooms long and lushly dense rounded inflorescences, which are formed from delicate white flowers with a faint purple center and pinkish shadows on the leaves. The flower has a size of about 4.2 cm. It multiplies well and quickly. Planted for pruning, in flower beds or individually.

Phlox Douglas (Douglasii)

The plant has small leaves that grow close to each other due to short internodes. Small flowers on short pedicels have bright and amicable flowering.

This low-growing phlox forms a low shrub with a diameter of about 30 cm. It looks good on alpine hills and flower beds with stones. It grows slowly, but hybrid varieties show accelerated growth and larger flowers.

Important! Ground cover phloxes, that is, those that spread along the ground, are blooming the very first. The most common of them are styloid, which emit the first flowers in the middle of May.They received the name for small awl-shaped leaves.

Phlox Diablo (Diabolo)

This variety has a special color flowers. The crimson-red base has a peephole of a darker shade and does not fade.

Inflorescences dense and large. The flower reaches 3.2 cm in diameter, and the bush itself can grow up to 70 cm, which is considered an average size.

Petals retain their shape and color, despite the different weather conditions.

Phlox Europe (Europe)

This variety was bred in Germany a long time ago. Phlox Europa has a bright white color with a carmine eye flower. The flower reaches a diameter of 3.7 cm, and dense dense inflorescences - 20x12 cm. Straight stems are stretched to an average length of 50 cm. Flowering can be expected from the first decade of July during the month.

Phlox Oleander (Oleander)

The variety is distinguished by stellate flowers of a dull pink color, which reach a diameter of 3.8 cm and have very bright and large crimson eyes. Inflorescences loose, medium size.

The stems have a dark color, they are solid and durable, grow to about 70 cm, although in favorable conditions they can reach 90 cm. The leaves closer to the top also have a dark color. In cool conditions, it does not multiply well and grows.

Phlox Otello (Otello)

Variety distinguishes loose oval inflorescence size 18h13 cm, the flowers of which have a dark lilac color with a bright lilac eye. And in the evening the flowers get a blue tint.

Flowers in diameter reach 3.5 cm. Appear on a bush from about the middle of July and bloom up to a month. The bush has upright stems up to 90 cm in height. Othello is a variety of phlox that is relatively resistant to fungal diseases. Cultivated for cutting, in a flowerbed or in a group of plants.

Did you know? Phloxam is attributed a special psychotherapeutic effect. It is believed that the daily contemplation of a flowering shrub helps to restore emotional balance, to recharge with positive energy, to inspire decisive action.

Phlox Panama (Panama)

This plant has erect stems that extend to 80 cm in length. Gives white flowers up to 3.2 cm in diameter, begins to bloom towards the end of July for about 35 days.

Loose pyramidal inflorescence reaches the size of 18x12 cm. Resistance indicators against fungal diseases are average. Planted for cutting, in a flower bed or as a single plant.

Phlox Pastoral

The variety is distinguished by soft pink flowers with a white center and a carmine ring. They grow up to 4 cm in diameter. Collected in loose pyramidal inflorescences measuring 20x10 cm. Flowering time - from mid-July, about a month. It shows moderate resistance to fungal diseases. Planted in a flowerbed in a group with other plants, individually or for cutting.

Phlox Tenor (Tenor)

This variety has crimson flowers with a light carmine core. In diameter, they reach 4 cm and form a pyramidal loose inflorescence no larger than 20x16 cm in size. It dissolves in mid-July, blooms up to 35 days. The stems are erect up to 60 cm in length. It is moderately resistant to fungal diseases. Planted for cutting, in group beds, in individual planting.

Phlox Salmon Glow

As the name implies, the dominant color of flowers is salmon-pink. Bottom petals are almost white, white is the middle of the flower. Forms a large inflorescence with flowers up to 4.8 cm, which do not deteriorate during precipitation. Semi-bushy bush consists of stems of medium strength up to 70 cm in length. It looks very impressive, although it slowly grows.

Phlox Starfire (Starfire)

The variety is distinguished by velvety red-maroon bright flowers that do not fade in the sun. When the bush grows, it becomes quite strong. Stems reach a height of 80 cm. The leaves and young shoots are brown-red in color.

Phlox Felix (Felix)

Another bright raspberry variety that has a carmine center and a flower in diameter up to 3.5 cm. Inflorescences are formed in the form of a pyramid, have an average density and size of 18x12 cm. Flowering time - from mid-July for 35 days. Erect stems are quite high — up to 110 cm. They are moderately resistant to the fungal disease. Planted for cutting, in a group planting or individually.

Did you know? Varieties that have come from abroad, mainly belong to industrial plants. They are used for planting lawns, fields, fields. They have strong stems, but small inflorescences with small flowers. On the same site it is better to grow garden phlox.

Phlox Flamingo

Smooth-tone salmon-pink flower with a bright raspberry-red peephole. The flowers are collected in large inflorescences of medium density pyramidal shape. The bush grows compact and durable. Excellent winter and shows good endurance.

Phloxes can be used to translate practically any landscape designs.They help to create a mixborder in a certain color scheme, fence, or you can simply grow them to cut.

Phloxes have a variety of shades, including blue-violet and blue flowers, which are not so often found in the flora. In addition, many of the varieties feel great in our climate.

Loading...

Phlox: Katalog der besten Sorten

Phlox - Eine ausgedehnte und mannigfaltige Gruppe von Gartenblumen, die sowohl hohe Sträucher als auch niedrig wachsende Pflanzen umfassen, kriechen fast den Boden entlang. Aber fast alle Phlox - Stauden. Gärtner ziehen schöne, reichliche Blütenstände in verschiedenen Formen und Farben an.

Wenn Sie mehrere Arten von Pflanzen pflücken, können Sie einen blühenden Garten vom Frühling bis zum Spätherbst sichern. Lassen Sie uns im Detail die beliebtesten Sorten von Phlox, die in unserem Streifen gewachsen sind, verstehen.

  • Phlox Aida (Aida)
  • Phlox Alenushka (Alenuschka)
  • Phlox Schneewittchen (Belosnezka)
  • Phlox Baikonur
  • Phlox Bonnie Maid (Bonny Maid)
  • Phlox Wikinger (Wikinger)
  • Phlox Ernst Immer (Ernst Immer)
  • Phlox Zefir (Zefir)
  • Phlox Douglasie (Douglasie)
  • Phlox Diablo (Diabolo)
  • Phlox Europa (Europa)
  • Phlox Oleander (Oleander)
  • Phlox Otello (Otello)
  • Phlox Panama (Panama)
  • Phlox Pastoral
  • Phlox Tenor (Tenor)
  • Phlox Lachs Glow
  • Phlox Sternenfeuer (Sternenfeuer)
  • Phlox Felix (Felix)
  • Flammenflamingo

Phlox Aida (Aida)

Diese Blume wächst auf 60-70 cm, obwohl sie unter günstigen Bedingungen 90 cm erreichen kann. Es hat ovale oder lanzettliche Blätter von sattgrüner Farbe. Die Blüten erscheinen in der zweiten Julihälfte, erreichen einen Durchmesser von 3,5 cm, haben einen kräftigen rosa Farbton, der sich bei der Blüte rosa-violett verfärbt.

Sie wächst an sonnigen Standorten, toleriert jedoch Halbschatten.Pflanzen Sie vorzugsweise in fruchtbaren Böden, die besonders in der heißen Sommersaison regelmäßig befeuchtet werden. Dünger werden mäßig angewendet. Die Pflanze ist winterhart.

Phlox Alenushka (Alenuschka)

Der Strauch dieser Sorte erreicht 80 cm, hat viele Blätter. Stämme stark, aber selten. Die Phloxblume "Aljonuschka" hat einen Durchmesser von 4 cm, einen milchig-weißen Farbton mit ausgeprägter Himbeermitte. Die Blütezeit ist mittel. Die Sorte ist leicht zu erkennen, sehr beliebt, verbreitet sich aber langsam, wächst und ist sehr wählerisch.

Phlox Schneewittchen (Belosnezka)

Die Sorte wurde 1952 gezüchtet. Unterscheidet sich in langer und heftiger Blüte. Breitpyramidenartige Blütenstände haben eine weiße Farbe und einen hellrosa Farbton der Mitte auf Kosten einer farbigen Röhre. In diesem Fall haben die Knospen eine bräunlich-violette Farbe. Blumen erreichen 3,5-3,8 cm im Durchmesser.

Phlox Baikonur

Die Blütenstände dieser Art sind mittelgroß und blass rosa, das verbläßt nicht in der Sonne. Die Pflanze selbst kann bis zu 80 cm lang sein. Sieht gut aus in einem Blumenbeet und in geschnittener Form.

Es ist wichtig! Es ist notwendig, den Sämling von der Sorte zu unterscheiden. Letzteres kann der Setzling sein, der das offizielle Registrierungsverfahren bestanden hat.Heute wird dies selten durchgeführt, aber selbst die offizielle Konsolidierung einer Sorte ist keine Garantie für eine Qualitätspflanze. Gleichzeitig gibt es unter normalen Sämlingen eine ganze Reihe von Vertretern, die den Test der Zeit bestanden haben und tatsächlich zu vollwertigen Sorten geworden sind.

Phlox Bonnie Maid (Bonny Maid)

Die Stängel dieser Pflanze können 70 cm erreichen. Der Blütenstand ist rund, dicht, blau oder violett, was immer sehr zarte Farbtöne hat.

Phlox Wikinger (Wikinger)

Dank der kugelförmigen Blütenstände wird diese Phloxart als Hortensie oder Dahlie wahrgenommen. Der Strauch wächst kompakt, fest und erreicht 60 cm. Unterscheidet sich in Winterhärte und Leichtigkeit der Fortpflanzung. Phloxblüten sind 3,7 cm im Durchmesser, rosa Farbe mit einem kleinen karmesinroten Ring in der Mitte, die leicht mit Strahlen verwischt wird. Gut für den Einsatz in Blumengärten verschiedener Arten.

Phlox Ernst Immer (Ernst Immer)

Diese dekorative Blume wurde 1947 erhalten. Es zeichnet sich durch Resistenz gegen Pilzkrankheiten, ein starkes angenehmes Aroma und blass-lila Färbung von Blüten aus, die in einer pyramidenförmigen Infloreszenzgröße von 19x14 cm gesammelt wurden. Dieser Sommer Phlox: blüht im Juli etwa 25-30 Tage.Zum Einschneiden in Beete, an der Grenze, in Gruppenpflanzungen.

Phlox Zefir (Zefir)

Im Jahr 1989 gestartet. Es hat einen kompakten Busch mit starken Stielen bis zu 70 cm Länge. Es toleriert sowohl hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit bei starkem Regen als auch lange Hitze.

Es blüht lange und üppig dicht gerundete Blütenstände, die aus zarten weißen Blüten mit einer schwach violetten Mitte und rosa Schatten auf den Blättern gebildet werden. Die Blüte hat eine Größe von ca. 4,2 cm, sie vermehrt sich gut und schnell. Zum Rebschnitt, in Beeten oder einzeln gepflanzt.

Phlox Douglasie (Douglasie)

Die Pflanze hat kleine Blätter, die durch kurze Internodien dicht aneinander wachsen. Kleine Blüten auf kurzen Stielen haben eine helle und freundliche Blüte.

Dieser niedrig wachsende Phlox bildet einen niedrigen Strauch mit einem Durchmesser von ca. 30 cm, der auf alpinen Hügeln und Blumenbeeten mit Steinen gut aussieht. Es wächst langsam, aber hybride Sorten zeigen beschleunigtes Wachstum und größere Blüten.

Es ist wichtig! Bodenbedeckungs-Phloxen, dh solche, die sich über den Boden ausbreiten, blühen gleich beim ersten. Die häufigsten von ihnen sind Styloide, die Mitte Mai die ersten Blüten ausscheiden.Sie erhielten den Namen für kleine Ahlenblätter.

Phlox Diablo (Diabolo)

Diese Sorte hat eine besondere Blütenfarbe. Die karmesinrote Basis hat ein Guckloch dunklerer Farbe und verbläßt nicht.

Blütenstände dicht und groß. Die Blüte erreicht einen Durchmesser von 3,2 cm und der Busch selbst kann bis zu 70 cm groß werden, was als durchschnittliche Größe gilt.

Blütenblätter behalten ihre Form und Farbe, trotz der unterschiedlichen Wetterbedingungen.

Phlox Europa (Europa)

Diese Sorte wurde vor langer Zeit in Deutschland gezüchtet. Phlox Europa hat eine helle weiße Farbe einer Blume mit einem karminroten Auge. Die Blüte erreicht einen Durchmesser von 3,7 cm und dichte, dichte Blütenstände - 20x12 cm. Gerade Stämme werden auf eine durchschnittliche Länge von 50 cm gedehnt.Fluten können ab dem ersten Jahrzehnt im Juli während des Monats erwartet werden.

Phlox Oleander (Oleander)

Die Sorte zeichnet sich durch sternförmige Blüten mit einer matten rosa Farbe aus, die einen Durchmesser von 3,8 cm erreichen und sehr helle und große karmesinrote Augen haben. Blütenstände lose, mittelgroß.

Die Stiele haben eine dunkle Farbe, sie sind fest und langlebig, wachsen bis etwa 70 cm, obwohl sie unter günstigen Bedingungen 90 cm erreichen können, die Blätter, die näher an der Spitze sind, haben auch eine dunkle Farbe. Unter kühlen Bedingungen vermehren sie sich nicht gut und wachsen.

Phlox Otello (Otello)

Variety unterscheidet losen ovalen Blütenstand Größe 18h13 cm, deren Blüten eine dunkle lila Farbe mit einem hellen lila Auge haben. Und am Abend bekommen die Blumen einen blauen Farbton.

Blüten im Durchmesser erreichen 3,5 cm, erscheinen ab etwa Mitte Juli auf einem Strauch und blühen bis zu einem Monat auf. Der Strauch hat aufrecht wachsende Stängel bis zu 90 cm Höhe. "Othello" ist eine Phloxart, die relativ widerstandsfähig gegen Pilzkrankheiten ist. Kultiviert zum Schneiden, in einem Blumenbeet oder in einer Gruppe von Pflanzen.

Wissen Sie? Phloxam wird eine besondere psychotherapeutische Wirkung zugeschrieben. Es wird angenommen, dass die tägliche Betrachtung eines blühenden Strauchs dazu beiträgt, das emotionale Gleichgewicht wieder herzustellen, sich mit positiver Energie aufzuladen und entschlossenes Handeln anzuregen.

Phlox Panama (Panama)

Diese Pflanze hat aufrecht wachsende Stängel, die bis zu 80 cm lang sind. Gibt weiße Blüten mit einem Durchmesser von bis zu 3,2 cm, beginnt gegen Ende Juli für etwa 35 Tage zu blühen.

Der lose pyramidenförmige Blütenstand erreicht eine Größe von 18x12 cm. Die Resistenzindikatoren gegen Pilzerkrankungen sind durchschnittlich. Zum Schneiden, in einem Beet oder als Einzelpflanze.

Phlox Pastoral

Die Sorte zeichnet sich durch zartrosa Blüten mit einer weißen Mitte und einem karminroten Ring aus. Sie werden bis zu 4 cm im Durchmesser. Gesammelt in losen, pyramidenförmigen Blütenständen von 20x10 cm Blütezeit - ab Mitte Juli etwa einen Monat. Es zeigt eine mäßige Resistenz gegen Pilzkrankheiten. Pflanzung in einem Blumenbeet in einer Gruppe mit anderen Pflanzen, einzeln oder zum Schneiden.

Phlox Tenor (Tenor)

Diese Sorte hat karmesinrote Blüten mit einem leichten karminroten Kern. Im Durchmesser erreichen sie 4 cm und bilden eine pyramidenförmige lockere Infloreszenz von nicht mehr als 20x16 cm Größe, sie löst sich Mitte Juli auf, blüht bis zu 35 Tage. Die Stängel sind bis zu 60 cm lang. Es ist mäßig resistent gegen Pilzkrankheiten. Zum Schneiden, in Gruppenbeeten, in Einzelpflanzungen.

Phlox Lachs Glow

Wie der Name schon sagt, ist die dominante Farbe der Blüten lachsrosa. Die unteren Blütenblätter sind fast weiß, weiß ist die Mitte der Blüte. Bildet einen großen Blütenstand mit Blüten bis 4,8 cm, die sich während der Ausfällung nicht verschlechtern. Semi-bushy bush besteht aus Stängeln mittlerer Stärke von bis zu 70 cm Länge. Es sieht sehr beeindruckend aus, obwohl es langsam wächst.

Phlox Sternenfeuer (Sternenfeuer)

Die Sorte zeichnet sich durch samtige rotbraune helle Blüten aus, die in der Sonne nicht verblassen. Wenn der Busch wächst, wird er ziemlich stark. Die Stängel erreichen eine Höhe von 80 cm, die Blätter und jungen Triebe sind braun-rot gefärbt.

Phlox Felix (Felix)

Eine weitere helle Himbeersorte mit einem karminroten Zentrum und einer Blüte im Durchmesser von bis zu 3,5 cm. Blütenstände sind in Form einer Pyramide gebildet, haben eine durchschnittliche Dichte und Größe von 18x12 cm Blütezeit - ab Mitte Juli für 35 Tage. Aufrechte Stiele sind ziemlich hoch - bis zu 110 cm.Sie sind mäßig resistent gegen die Pilzkrankheit. Zum Schneiden, in einer Gruppenpflanzung oder einzeln gepflanzt.

Wissen Sie? Sorten, die aus dem Ausland stammen, gehören hauptsächlich zu Industriebetrieben. Sie werden zum Pflanzen von Rasen, Feldern, Feldern verwendet. Sie haben starke Stängel, aber kleine Blütenstände mit kleinen Blüten. Auf der gleichen Seite ist es besser, Garten Phlox anzubauen.

Flammenflamingo

Smooth-tone lachsrosa Blume mit einem hellen Himbeer-Guckloch. Blumen werden in großen Blütenständen von mittlerer Dichte Pyramidenform gesammelt. Der Busch wächst kompakt und haltbar. Ausgezeichneter Winter und zeigt gute Ausdauer.

Phloxen können verwendet werden, um praktisch jedes Landschaftsdesign zu übersetzen.Sie helfen beim Erstellen eines Mischrahmens in einem bestimmten Farbschema, Zaun, oder Sie können einfach wachsen, um zu schneiden.

Phloxen haben eine Vielzahl von Schattierungen, darunter blau-violette und blaue Blüten, die nicht so oft in der Flora gefunden werden. Darüber hinaus fühlen sich viele der Sorten in unserem Klima gut an.