All the most important about breeding Bashkir ducks at home

Bashkir duck is considered one of the best breeds of egg and meat. In addition, it is unpretentious in care, inexpensive and is characterized by strong immunity and endurance. The peculiarities of growing the Bashkir duck, its advantages and disadvantages will be discussed in this material.

  • Breed description
    • External characteristics
    • Productivity
  • Advantages and disadvantages of the breed
    • pros
    • Minuses
  • Content Features
  • Adult Duck Feeding Diet
  • Breeding and offspring

Breed description

Familiarity with the poultry begin with a brief description. Immediately, we note that confusing "Bashkir" with ducks of other breeds is difficult, because it has a characteristic color and build.

External characteristics

The Bashkir duck has a strong build, muscular paws, which are wide apart. It is easily recognizable by its flattened head, short, thick neck and a concave beak. The wings are tightly pressed to the body.

A bird comes in two colors:

  • black and white;
  • khaki.
Males wear brighter plumage than females. They are somewhat similar to their wild relatives. On average, the drakes reach a mass of 4 kg, ducks - 3.5 kg. Fat deposits while they contain very little.70% of weight is pure meat. It is tasty, unusually tender and odorless for the Bashkir duck.

Birds grow quickly - they reach maximum weight in 2-2.5 months.

Did you know? As the name implies, the ducks were indeed bred in Bashkiria. However, they turned out not as a result of special experiments, but quite by accident. At the Blagovarsky breeding plant, breeders worked on improving the white Peking duck, and suddenly, as a result of mutations, beautiful birds with a strong build were born. Subsequently, scientists mutated strengthened, and the breed was called Bashkir color.

Productivity

By productivity, Bashkir has high rates - one duck during the 40-day productive season can carry an average of 200 to 225 eggs. Each egg weighs 80-90 g.

Advantages and disadvantages of the breed

Familiarity with the Bashkir duck and the description of the breed will be incomplete if its advantages and disadvantages are not considered. The first, by the way, much more.

Check out other breeds of ducks for home breeding: Mandarin Duck, Musky, Mulard Duck.

pros

The advantages of "Bashkir" include:

  • high level of hatchability of ducklings - 78-80%;
  • strong immunity;
  • frost resistance;
  • rapid growth and weight gain;
  • endurance;
  • quick adaptation and getting used to any conditions;
  • easy care and maintenance;
  • good egg production;
  • large eggs of the correct rounded shape;
  • high calorie eggs - 185 kcal per 100 g;
  • low fat content in meat - 1.8-3.9%;
  • high-quality, tasty, odorless tender meat;
  • not too high expenses for food - 2.73 units / 1 kg of growth;
  • suitable for breeding in large and small farms, for lovers and professional poultry farmers.
Another important advantage of the breed is the indicator when Bashkir ducks begin to fly. They are accepted for carrying eggs in 4 months. Egg production and weight vary depending on the color of the ducks. Khaki has lower productivity and weight gain than black and white representatives of the breed. So, the first can give 217 eggs, while the second - 228.

Bashkir ducks gain more than 80% of their weight during the first month of life.

Did you know? Duck paws do not contain nerve endings and blood vessels; when walking, they do not feel cold or hot temperatures..

Minuses

Among the minuses of the Bashkir ducks are the following characteristics:

  • the need to water only clean water, since otherwise there will be disease;
  • poor tolerance to high temperatures;
  • propensity to overeating and obesity.

Content Features

Keeping Bashkir ducks is easy, and novices can handle this task. The main thing is to have information about some of the nuances of caring for them. Room Warm, dry, well-ventilated cages and pens in which drafts do not roam are suitable for living. Floors in ducks should be at least 20 cm from the ground. They must be strong so that rodents cannot penetrate them.

Temperature. In the room where the birds are kept, in winter it is necessary to maintain the temperature not lower than +7 ° С, optimally - at the level of + 15-20 ° С. In the summer it should be cool, as the birds do not tolerate heat. The following symptoms will indicate that they are hot:

  • frequent use of water;
  • constantly open beak;
  • lack of appetite;
  • lowered wings.

If such symptoms are observed, the temperature will need to be reduced, otherwise the health of the birds will deteriorate. Lighting. When equipping the place of keeping ducks, you need to worry about the right lighting. The light must enter it at least 14 hours a day. On 1 square. m floor lighting intensity needed at 5 watts. Lamps should be selected with reflectors.

In addition to ducks, chickens, turkeys, and geese, it is increasingly common to see exotic birds in the households: partridges, ostriches, peacocks, and pheasants.

Place of walking. For festivities ducks need a spacious place, covered with grass or, in extreme cases, sand. It would be ideal if they have a reservoir at their disposal. You can simply equip large containers with water, where the ducks will just climb. The presence of nearby water has a positive effect on the growth and development of birds - their growth and weight gain accelerate.

Density content. In summer, for normal development, the number of adults per 1 square. m should not exceed 2-3. Just born ducklings can be kept at 18-20 per 1 square. At three months, with a stay of more than 10-12 ducklings per 1 square. m they will be uncomfortable and cramped. At the end of two months, birds are suitable for meat purposes.

Important! It is advisable to keep the ducks only up to 4 months.After that, they no longer grow and gain weight. In addition, they begin to molt.

Adult Duck Feeding Diet

A special feature of ducks is that they have a short intestine. This directly affects the metabolism and the number of feedings. Food in birds is processed very quickly, so it is recommended to feed them at least 3 times a day, but in small portions.

From the feed for Bashkir ducks are suitable:

  • silage (fermented leaves of grass, cabbage, carrots; pumpkin);
  • chopped root vegetables;
  • green food;
  • bulky feed.
In the morning, feeding is desirable to produce wet mash. In the evening - to give grain (better germinated), feed.

In order to achieve the best egg production, it is good to feed the birds with a combined silo: grass meal (one piece), cabbage (three pieces), cabbage leaves (six pieces). The best meat can be obtained if the diet of regular ducks will be granulated feed. You need to enter it from 2 weeks. Gravel should be constantly present in the feeders.

Important! The ratio of types of feed in the diet of feeding Bashkir ducks is desirable in the following proportions: grain - 45% feed mixture - 55 %.
An obligatory condition is the presence of drinkers and frequent changes of water in them (several times a day). Water should only be clean. One duck per day will need at least 2 liters of liquid. Otherwise, the birds will experience problems with metabolism and intestinal work.

Breeding and offspring

For breeding "bashkirok", as a rule, the incubator is not neededAfter all, females are excellent chicks with a well-developed maternal instinct. Therefore, the process of hatching ducklings and all the necessary measures for their cultivation, such as feeding, concern for safety, will be performed by mothers-crackers. The health of the mother herself should be carefully monitored in time to detect her infectious disease and protect her offspring from it.

When breeding ducklings, they need to ensure a temperature of +30 ° C in the first 20 days of life. After the expiration of this period, temperature indicators gradually decrease to the mark of + 20-22 ° С. Care must be taken to keep the ducklings on warm, deep bedding. Light day to five months of age should be gradually shortened to 10 hours a day. Upon reaching the age of 5 months, it will also need to be gradually increased to 15 hours a day.

After 10 days the babies are fed the same as adults.Until that time, it is better to give them a chopped mixture, mixed with whey, made from eggs, cottage cheese, herbs, and millet. In the first week they are given food 8 times a day. Then the number of feedings is gradually reduced to 4. Inject more coarse feed. Silage and grass meal can be given starting from the seventh week of life.

Important! Ducklings should be fed by adding pellets, vitamins and minerals to the main food..
Kids can use water from the first days of life. You can walk ducklings after they are 20 days old. If you are going to breed "bashkirok" with the help of an incubator, then you need to know the following nuances:

  • the interval between the time when the eggs were laid and the time they were laid should not exceed 5 days;
  • egg storage occurs at a temperature of + 9-13 ° C;
  • Before laying the eggs should be well inspected and discarded;
  • eggs should be disinfected in a weak solution of potassium permanganate;
  • when laying in the incubator, the temperature should be set at +38 ° С and humidity 70%;
  • in the second week, you should turn the eggs every 4 hours; the temperature during this period is kept at 37 ° С, humidity - 60%;
  • from the 15th to the 25th day, the eggs are cooled for 20 minutes twice a day;
  • ducklings are born before the 28th day.
Thus, Bashkir ducks are an excellent option for those who want to grow birds, both with the aim of obtaining high-quality and tasty meat, and with the goal of egg-laying, for their own consumption and as a business. Care of them is simple, they will not require any special troubles and conditions. The health of these ducks is excellent, and apparently they are very attractive. They belong to the early breed, so they will quickly help their breeders to achieve the desired goal - to bring meat and eggs.

Loading...

Das Wichtigste ist, baschkirische Enten zu Hause zu züchten

Bashkir Ente gilt als eine der besten Rassen von Ei und Fleisch. Darüber hinaus ist es in der Pflege unprätentiös, preiswert und zeichnet sich durch starke Immunität und Ausdauer aus. Die Besonderheiten des Wachsens der baschkirischen Ente, ihre Vor- und Nachteile werden in diesem Material diskutiert.

  • Rasse Beschreibung
    • Äußere Eigenschaften
    • Produktivität
  • Vor- und Nachteile der Rasse
    • Pros
    • Nachteile
  • Inhaltsmerkmale
  • Erwachsene Ente Fütterung Diät
  • Zucht und Nachwuchs

Rasse Beschreibung

Vertrautheit mit dem Geflügel beginnt mit einer kurzen Beschreibung. Sofort stellen wir fest, dass es schwierig ist, "Bashkir" mit Enten anderer Rassen zu verwechseln, weil es eine charakteristische Farbe und Gestalt hat.

Äußere Eigenschaften

Die baschkirische Ente hat einen kräftigen Körperbau, muskulöse Pfoten, die weit auseinander liegen. Es ist leicht zu erkennen an seinem abgeflachten Kopf, dem kurzen, dicken Hals und dem konkaven Schnabel. Die Flügel sind fest an den Körper gedrückt.

Ein Vogel kommt in zwei Farben:

  • schwarz und weiß;
  • Hacks
Männer tragen hellere Gefieder als Frauen. Sie sind ihren wilden Verwandten etwas ähnlich. Im Durchschnitt erreichen die Drachen eine Masse von 4 kg, Enten - 3,5 kg. Fettablagerungen während sie sehr wenig enthalten.70% des Gewichts sind reines Fleisch. Es ist lecker, ungewöhnlich zart und geruchlos für die Bashkir-Ente.

Vögel wachsen schnell - sie erreichen ihr Maximalgewicht in 2-2,5 Monaten.

Wissen Sie? Wie der Name schon sagt, wurden die Enten tatsächlich in Baschkirien gezüchtet. Sie sind jedoch nicht durch spezielle Experimente entstanden, sondern durch Zufall. In der Zuchtanlage Blagovarsky haben die Züchter daran gearbeitet, die weiße Pekingente zu verbessern, und plötzlich wurden aufgrund von Mutationen wunderschöne Vögel mit einem starken Körperbau geboren. Anschließend mutierten die Wissenschaftler verstärkt, und die Rasse wurde baschkirische Farbe genannt.

Produktivität

Durch die Produktivität hat Bashkir hohe Raten - eine Ente während der 40-tägigen produktiven Jahreszeit kann durchschnittlich 200 bis 225 Eier tragen. Jedes Ei wiegt 80-90 g.

Vor- und Nachteile der Rasse

Die Vertrautheit mit der baschkirischen Ente und die Beschreibung der Rasse sind unvollständig, wenn ihre Vor- und Nachteile nicht berücksichtigt werden. Die erste, übrigens, viel mehr.

Schauen Sie sich andere Entenrassen für die Hauszucht an: Mandarinente, Moschus, Mulardente.

Pros

Die Vorteile von "Bashkir" schließen ein:

  • hohe Schlupfrate der Enten - 78-80%;
  • starke Immunität;
  • Frostbeständigkeit;
  • schnelles Wachstum und Gewichtszunahme;
  • Ausdauer;
  • schnelle Anpassung und Gewöhnung an alle Bedingungen;
  • einfache Pflege und Wartung;
  • gute Eierproduktion;
  • große Eier mit der richtigen abgerundeten Form;
  • Kalorienreiche Eier - 185 kcal pro 100 g;
  • geringer Fettgehalt in Fleisch - 1,8-3,9%;
  • hochwertiges, schmackhaftes, geruchloses zartes Fleisch;
  • nicht zu hohe Ausgaben für Essen - 2,73 Einheiten / 1 kg Wachstum;
  • geeignet für die Zucht in großen und kleinen Betrieben, für Liebhaber und professionelle Geflügelzüchter.
Ein weiterer wichtiger Vorteil der Rasse ist der Indikator, wenn baschkirische Enten zu fliegen beginnen. Sie sind für den Transport von Eiern in 4 Monaten akzeptiert. Die Eierproduktion und das Gewicht variieren je nach Farbe der Enten. Khaki hat geringere Produktivität und Gewichtszunahme als Schwarz-Weiß-Vertreter der Rasse. So kann der erste 217 Eier geben, während der zweite - 228.

Bashkir-Enten gewinnen im ersten Lebensmonat mehr als 80% ihres Gewichts.

Wissen Sie? Entenpfoten enthalten keine Nervenenden und Blutgefäße, beim Gehen spüren sie keine kalten oder heißen Temperaturen..

Nachteile

Zu den Minuspunkten der baschkirischen Enten gehören folgende Merkmale:

  • die Notwendigkeit, nur sauberes Wasser zu gießen, da sonst Krankheiten entstehen;
  • schlechte Toleranz gegenüber hohen Temperaturen;
  • Neigung zu Überernährung und Fettleibigkeit.

Inhaltsmerkmale

Baschkirische Enten zu halten ist einfach und Anfänger können diese Aufgabe bewältigen. Die Hauptsache ist, Informationen über einige Nuancen der Fürsorge für sie zu haben. Zimmer Warme, trockene, gut belüftete Käfige und Stifte, in denen keine Zugluft herrscht, sind zum Leben geeignet. Fußböden in Enten sollten mindestens 20 cm vom Boden entfernt sein. Sie müssen stark sein, damit Nagetiere sie nicht durchdringen können.

Temperatur In dem Raum, in dem die Vögel gehalten werden, ist es im Winter nötig, die Temperatur nicht niedriger als +7 ° С zu halten, optimal - auf dem Niveau + 15-20 ° С. Im Sommer sollte es kühl sein, da die Vögel keine Hitze vertragen. Die folgenden Symptome zeigen an, dass sie heiß sind:

  • häufige Verwendung von Wasser;
  • ständig offener Schnabel;
  • Appetitlosigkeit;
  • abgesenkten Flügel.

Wenn solche Symptome beobachtet werden, muss die Temperatur reduziert werden, sonst verschlechtert sich die Gesundheit der Vögel. Beleuchtung Bei der Einrichtung der Entenhaltung müssen Sie sich um die richtige Beleuchtung sorgen. Das Licht muss mindestens 14 Stunden pro Tag eindringen. Auf 1 Quadrat. m Bodenbeleuchtungsintensität benötigt bei 5 Watt. Lampen sollten mit Reflektoren ausgewählt werden.

Neben Enten, Hühnern, Truthähnen und Gänsen werden in den Haushalten immer häufiger exotische Vögel beobachtet: Rebhühner, Strauße, Pfauen und Fasane.

Ort des Gehens. Für Feierlichkeiten brauchen Enten einen geräumigen Platz, der mit Gras oder im Extremfall mit Sand bedeckt ist. Es wäre ideal, wenn sie ein Reservoir zur Verfügung haben. Sie können große Container einfach mit Wasser ausstatten, wo die Enten gerade klettern. Das Vorhandensein von Wasser in der Nähe wirkt sich positiv auf das Wachstum und die Entwicklung von Vögeln aus - ihr Wachstum und ihre Gewichtszunahme beschleunigen sich.

Dichte Inhalt. Im Sommer, für normale Entwicklung, die Anzahl der Erwachsenen pro 1 Quadrat. m sollte 2-3 nicht überschreiten. Gerade geborene Entenküken können bei 18-20 pro 1 Quadrat gehalten werden. M. Im Alter von drei Monaten mit einem Aufenthalt von mehr als 10-12 Entlein pro 1 Quadrat. m sie werden unbequem und eng sein. Am Ende von zwei Monaten sind Vögel für Fleischzwecke geeignet.

Es ist wichtig! Es ist ratsam, die Enten nur bis zu 4 Monaten zu halten.Danach wachsen sie nicht mehr und nehmen an Gewicht zu. Außerdem beginnen sie sich zu mausern.

Erwachsene Ente Fütterung Diät

Eine Besonderheit von Enten ist, dass sie einen kurzen Darm haben. Dies wirkt sich direkt auf den Stoffwechsel und die Anzahl der Fütterungen aus. Futter in Vögeln wird sehr schnell verarbeitet, daher empfiehlt es sich, sie mindestens 3 mal am Tag, aber in kleinen Portionen zu füttern.

Aus dem Futter für Bashkir sind Enten geeignet:

  • Silage (fermentierte Blätter von Gras, Kohl, Karotten; Kürbis);
  • gehacktes Wurzelgemüse;
  • grünes Essen;
  • sperriges Futter.
Am Morgen ist die Fütterung wünschenswert, um nassen Brei zu produzieren. Abends - um Getreide (besser gekeimt) zu geben, füttern.

Um die beste Eierproduktion zu erreichen, ist es gut, die Vögel mit einem kombinierten Silo zu ernähren: Grasmehl (ein Stück), Kohl (drei Stücke), Kohlblätter (sechs Stück). Das beste Fleisch kann erhalten werden, wenn die Nahrung der regelmäßigen Enten granuliertes Essen ist. Sie müssen es ab 2 Wochen eingeben. Kies sollte ständig in den Feedern vorhanden sein.

Es ist wichtig! Das Verhältnis der Arten von Futter in der Nahrung von Baschkirken Enten ist in den folgenden Anteilen wünschenswert: Getreide - 45% Futtermischung - 55 %.
Eine obligatorische Bedingung ist die Anwesenheit von Trinkern und häufiger Wasserwechsel in ihnen (mehrmals täglich). Wasser sollte nur sauber sein. Eine Ente pro Tag benötigt mindestens 2 Liter Flüssigkeit. Ansonsten werden die Vögel Probleme mit dem Stoffwechsel und der Darmarbeit haben.

Zucht und Nachwuchs

Für die Zucht "bashkirok", in der Regel wird der Inkubator nicht benötigtSchließlich sind Frauen ausgezeichnete Küken mit einem gut entwickelten Mutterinstinkt. Daher wird der Prozess des Schlüpflings und aller notwendigen Maßnahmen für ihren Anbau, wie Fütterung, Sorge um die Sicherheit, von Müttern-Crackern durchgeführt werden. Die Gesundheit der Mutter selbst sollte sorgfältig überwacht werden, um ihre Infektionskrankheit zu erkennen und ihre Nachkommen davor zu schützen.

Bei der Aufzucht von Enten müssen sie in den ersten 20 Lebenstagen eine Temperatur von +30 ° C gewährleisten. Nach Ablauf dieser Zeit sinken die Temperaturindikatoren allmählich auf die Marke von + 20-22 ° С ab. Es muss darauf geachtet werden, dass die Enten auf warmen, tiefen Betten gehalten werden. Ein leichter Tag bis fünf Monate sollte schrittweise auf 10 Stunden pro Tag verkürzt werden. Nach Erreichen des 5. Lebensmonats muss es schrittweise auf 15 Stunden pro Tag erhöht werden.

Nach 10 Tagen werden die Babys genauso wie Erwachsene gefüttert.Bis dahin ist es besser, ihnen eine gehackte Mischung, gemischt mit Molke, aus Eiern, Hüttenkäse, Kräutern, Hirse zu geben. In der ersten Woche bekommen sie 8 Mal am Tag Essen. Dann wird die Anzahl der Fütterungen allmählich auf 4 reduziert. Größeren Vorschub einspritzen. Silage und Grasmehl können ab der siebten Lebenswoche gegeben werden.

Es ist wichtig! Entenküken sollten gefüttert werden, indem dem Hauptfutter Pellets, Vitamine und Mineralien hinzugefügt werden..
Kinder können Wasser aus den ersten Tagen des Lebens verwenden. Sie können Entlein gehen, nachdem sie 20 Tage alt sind. Wenn Sie "bashkirok" mit Hilfe eines Brutkastens züchten, dann müssen Sie folgende Nuancen kennen:

  • der Abstand zwischen dem Zeitpunkt der Eiablage und der Zeit, zu der sie gelegt wurden, sollte 5 Tage nicht überschreiten;
  • die Lagerung von Eiern erfolgt bei einer Temperatur von + 9-13 ° C;
  • Vor dem Legen sollten die Eier gut inspiziert und weggeworfen werden;
  • Eier sollten in einer schwachen Lösung von Kaliumpermanganat desinfiziert werden;
  • Bei der Verlegung im Brutschrank sollte die Temperatur auf +38 ° C und die Luftfeuchtigkeit auf 70% eingestellt werden.
  • in der zweiten Woche sollten Sie die Eier alle 4 Stunden wenden; die Temperatur während dieser Periode wird bei 37 ° С, der Feuchtigkeit - 60% gehalten;
  • vom 15. bis zum 25. Tag werden die Eier zweimal täglich für 20 Minuten gekühlt;
  • Entchen werden vor dem 28. Tag geboren.
Somit sind baschkirische Enten eine ausgezeichnete Wahl für diejenigen, die Vögel züchten wollen, sowohl mit dem Ziel, qualitativ hochwertiges und schmackhaftes Fleisch zu erhalten, als auch mit dem Ziel der Eiablage, für ihren eigenen Verbrauch und als Geschäft. Pflege von ihnen ist einfach, sie erfordern keine besonderen Probleme und Bedingungen. Die Gesundheit dieser Enten ist ausgezeichnet, und anscheinend sind sie sehr attraktiv. Sie gehören der frühen Rasse an, so dass sie ihren Züchtern schnell helfen, das gewünschte Ziel zu erreichen - Fleisch und Eier zu bringen.